Amherst Regional Middle School

Ultimate Frisbee

2000 Schedule

this page last updated by Jim Pistrang on June 12, 2000

return to ARMS Ultimate Home Page


About Intramurals

After the first few weeks of practice, the Middle School Team will be divided into four Intramural teams. The teams will play a series of games during the season (six games in all, two against each team) culminating in a tournament and a championship game at the end of the season.

About the Travel Team

The Travel Team will consist of somewhere between 12 and 18 players, selected in April from the team at large. The Travel Team will play in tournaments at Eaglebrook and Greenfield, as well as in the High School Invitational Tournament.

Schedule Notes

tentative schedule for 2000...this WILL change
Wednesday, March 8 Meeting after school in the ARMS Library
Monday, March 20 First practice at Fort River School
Thursday, March 23 Practice
Sunday, March 26 Practice
Monday, March 27 Practice
Thursday, March 30 Practice
Sunday, April 2 Practice
Monday, April 3 Practice
Tuesday, April 4 Travel Team Practice
Wednesday, April 5 Travel Team vs ARHS Girls Varsity L: 8-12
Thursday, April 6 Practice
Sunday, April 9 1:00 Red vs Blue (cancelled)
  3:00 Green vs Yellow (cancelled)
Monday, April 10 3:00 Red vs Blue Red: 12-4
Wednesday, April 12 Travel Team Practice
Thursday, April 13 3:00 Green vs Yellow Green: 13-11
Sunday, April 16 (vacation) (at ARHS) Practice
Monday, April 17 (vacation) Travel Team Practice
Thursday, April 20 Vacation...no practice
Sunday, April 23 Easter...no practice
Monday, April 24 3:00 Red vs Green * Red: 8-7
Wednesday, April 26 Travel Team vs Eaglebrook (postponed)
Thursday, April 27 3:00 Blue vs Yellow * Yellow: 13-8
Saturday, April 29

Greenfield/NMH Tournament (Travel Team)

Greenfield A: L: 1-11
ARHS Girls V: L: 5-10
Eaglebrook: W: 10-7
Sunday, April 30 (at ARHS) 1:00 Blue vs Green Green: 13-7
  3:00 Red vs Yellow Red: 10-6
Monday, May 1 Practice
Tuesday, May 2 Travel Team vs Eaglebrook W: 15-6
Wednesday, May 3 Travel Team vs Hartsbrook W: 11-4
Thursday, May 4 Practice
Saturday, May 6

Eaglebrook Tournament (Travel Team)

Greenfield A: L: 1-11
Greenfield B: W: 11-4
Eaglebrook: L: 8-9
Greenfield B: W: 11-5
Sunday, May 7 (at ARHS) 1:00 Yellow vs Green Yellow: 11-7
  3:00 Red vs Blue Red: 13-5
Monday, May 8 3:00 Red vs Green * Green: 11-10
Wednesday, May 10 Travel Team vs ARHS Girls JV (rained out)
Thursday, May 11 3:00 Blue vs Yellow * Yellow: 10-8
Saturday, May 13 (all day)

ARHS Tournament (Travel Team)

Newton South: L: 3-13
Andover: L: 5-13
Champlain: L: 8-13
Sunday, May 14 (all day)

ARHS Tournament (Travel Team)

Haverhill: L: 8-15
Concord: W: 7-6
Monday, May 15 Practice
Thursday, May 18 Practice
Sunday, May 21 (all day) (at ARHS)

ARMS Tournament (everyone)

Blue vs ARHS Girls JV: L: 3-5
Blue vs Hartsbrook: W: 9-5
Yellow vs Greenfield B: W: 8-5
Yellow vs ARHS Girls JV: W: 8-2
Red vs Eaglebrook: L: 8-9
Red vs Hartsbrook: W: 9-3
Grue vs Greenfield-A: L: 4-13
Grue vs Greenfield B: W: 9-8
ARMS Travel vs Eaglebrook: W: 13-6
ARMS Travel vs Greenfield-A: L: 6-13
Monday, May 22 3:00 Blue vs Green * Green: 13-7
Wednesday, May 24 Travel Team vs ARHS Girls Varsity: W: 15-12
Thursday, May 25 3:00 Red vs Yellow * Red: 13-4
Sunday, May 28 Memorial Day Weekend...no practice
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Weekend...no practice
Wednesday, May 31 ARMS Girls vs ARHS Girls JV: L: 4-10
Thursday, June 1 Practice, Contests
Sunday, June 4 (at ARHS)
Intramural Semifinals (1:00 and 3:00)
1:00 Red vs Blue Red: 11-6
3:00 Green vs Yellow Green: 13-6
Monday, June 5
Intramural Finals (3:00 at Fort River)
Red vs Blue Red: 11-10
Wednesday, June 7 Travel Team vs ARHS Girls JV: W: 15-3

* No practice for the two teams that are not playing, but they are welcome to come and watch the game.


Team Leaders

We all know how misleading stats can be....the player who throws the key pass, makes the big defensive block, or runs the hardest doesn't always get the goal or the assist. Still, here are the numbers for the season:

Records are for the Travel Team games only. Sorry, no Intramural stats yet

Will Neff 56
Dan Lesser 30
Zak Kaufman 12
Mike Pistrang 10
Sean Murphy 9
Guy Juravich 7
Mason Bisi 6
Ben Ewing 6

Dan Lesser 36
Mason Bisi 14
Taylor Goodwin 14
Sean Murphy 14
Zak Kaufman 13
Guy Juravich 12
Leah Roth-Howe 12
Will Neff 8
Sam Roberts 8


return to ARMS Ultimate Home Page